Messy Box April 2016

messy-box-2016-april.jpg

April Messy Box has arrived!  It’s a Paris weekend theme.  The large papers and tiny squares are single-sided.  All the other cards have a different design on the back.  The roller stamp says: FUN TIMES, DATE NIGHT, POSITIVE VIBES, COFFEE BREAK, YES,YES,YES!, BRUNCH!, I LOVE, THE WEEKEND, ♥♥♥♥♥, WEEKEND TO-DO LIST, SUNDAY, SATURDAY.  I don’t love this box as much as last month’s as I’m not really into French things, but some of the basic patterns (mostly black and white) are nice.

I used some of the March contents for a Smash Book two-page spread about birthdays.  I’m especially loving my rounded corner punches.  The little cards look so much nicer with round corners.

smash-birthday.jpg

Leave a Reply

